Who? What? Where? WEN??

Okay, I’ve been real busy this week, but I don’t want you to forget about me. I also want to introduce you to a really fantastic blog about makeup, skincare and all things beautiful called Here’s to Beauty! And I’m not just saying that because the blogger is super cool, funny, gorgeous, and pays me.

Here’s looking at you, beauty.

But don’t worry – I’m not trying to ditch you like a boring party guest so I can go hang around the keg! I know you miss me. So here’s some good news. I wrote a couple of guest blogs on that very site! If you always wanted to know more about the Wen hair care system that’s always on the late-night infomercials (they are hypnotic, admit it), I’m about to make your day.

Well? Do you?

First, I’ll take you on a journey: one vain blogger’s sojourn from drunken infomercial-watcher to luxurious hair-haver. Our focus group suggested that we call that post “Wen Part One” (just click the underlined words, isn’t the internet magical?).

CONDITIONEERRRRR!!!!!

Then, just like an MTV True Life Story: the bottom dropped out. I had some hormonal issues, and then some surgery, and a few weeks later, my hair started drying up and breaking off. To paraphrase the classical philosopher Wally Cleaver, I looked like Wilson’s Airedale when he had the mange. Want to know more? Click here to read “Wen Part Two.”

Don’t hate me because I’m beautiful, Whitey.

So there you go, some really valuable opinions from me, so you can start your weekend off right. Happy now? I’m going on break.

Don’t forget to shop early and shop often at Planet Pinup. But only if you want to be the envy of all your friends.

Leave a Reply

Tester Vs Computer

Learning how to test software in the 21st century

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

